34.4 F
Saturday, December 2, 2023
Home Books The Lost Children

The Lost Children

The Lost Children is Book 2 of the Mogi Franklin Mysteries. At a picnic in the mountains in 1891, three children vanish in the forest.

  Ask a Question


The Lost Children | Book 2 of the Mogi Franklin Mysteries

At a picnic in the mountains in 1891, three children run into the forest to play and are never seen again. More than a hundred years later, Mogi Franklin and his sister, Jennifer, discover a series of clues that bring them to the brink of solving the mystery, only to be thwarted by a resort-building billionaire eager to sacrifice an entire town to build a playground for the rich.

The Mogi Franklin Mystery Series features a new kind of twenty-first-century hero for Middle-Grade readers as the young adventurer uses his unique problem-solving skills to battle legends of the past while solving the mysteries of today.

Donald Willerton

Don Willerton has lived in New Mexico for several decades, climbing its mountains, rafting its rivers, hiking its mesas and valleys, exploring its caves, wandering its art markets, and learning its history. The land and the people are his inspiration for stories, and he values the spiritual and mystical qualities that the Southwest exudes. In particular, he is fascinated with stories, people, and legends of the Old West.

He is the author of the Mogi Franklin Mysteries, a series of middle-grade mystery stories that feature the country, culture, and history of Utah, Arizona, Colorado, and New Mexico. The first book of the series, THE GHOSTS OF THE SAN JUAN, won First Place in the Middle Grade or Young Adult novel category of the 2001 Southwest Writers Contest. It also won a Juvenile Fiction Finalist award from the NM/AZ Book Awards 2017. The second book THE LOST CHILDREN, won that category.


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

No more offers for this product!

General Inquiries

There are no inquiries yet.

You may also like…