58.5 F
Corrales
Friday, May 13, 2022
Home Books Bread Alone: A Novel

Bread Alone: A Novel

For fans of Like Water for Chocolate and Woman on Top comes Bread Alone, a deliciously magical and mouth watering story, filled with discovery and wonder.

  Ask a Question
Report Abuse
Category: Tags: ,

Description

For fans of Like Water for Chocolate and Woman on Top comes a deliciously magical and mouth watering story, filled with wonder, discovery, and new beginnings. Bread Alone is a novel by Judith Ryan Hendricks, author of Isabel’s Daughter.

Story Synopsis

Thirty-one-year-old Wynter Morrison long ago gave up on finding a suitable career and drifted into the role of trophy wife to an ambitious advertising executive. After her husband decides that their marriage was a mistake Wyn leaves behind her posh, pampered life and ventures north to Seattle, spending aimless hours sipping coffee at a local bakery. As the sweet aromas of freshly-baked bread awaken memories of her apprenticeship at a French boulangerie, she feels the desire and ambition to bake bread once again.

Soon, Wyn finds–in the kneading of the dough and the scent of yeast hanging in the air–an unexpected and wondrous healing power that helps her to rediscover that nothing stays the same. Inspiring and beautifully rendered, Bread Alone is an uplifting debut novel guaranteed to warm the heart.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Sorry no more offers available

General Inquiries

There are no inquiries yet.

You may also like…

X